divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

Federal association of public inland ports and Association for European Inland Navigation and Waterways visit DST

On May 10, 2022, the members of the joint expert committee ‘Economy and Logistics’ of federal association of public inland ports (Bundesverband Öffentlicher Binnenhäfen; BÖB) and the Association for European Inland Navigation and Waterways (Verein für europäische Binnenschifffahrt und Wasserstraßen; VBW) visited the Development Centre for Ship Technology and Transport Systems (DST) in Duisburg.

The central occasion of the visit was the first meeting of the newly founded committee ‘Economy and Logistics’, which resulted from the merger of the former BÖB committee for economy and transport and the VBW expert committee ‘Transport Economics’. In the committee meeting chaired by VBW member Dr. Wolfgang Hönemann, representative of the Port of Rotterdam, the successful start of the so-called political port internship was reported: The coordinator of the Parliamentary Group on Inland Waterways in the German Bundestag, Mathias Stein, MdB, completed the first internship at BEHALA in Berlin’s Westhafen on Logistics Day 2022, and further internships by members of federal and state parliaments at various BÖB ports are to follow in the coming months. The draft of the 2022 federal budget to be passed was also discussed in terms of transport policy content with reference to inland navigation and inland ports. In addition, the guidelines of the National Ports Strategy and other topics at European level, such as the Energy Taxation Directive and taxonomy, were also discussed.


The members of the BÖB have the test facilities explained to them.

Dr. Hönemann, who chaired the meeting on behalf of committee chairman Ralf Karpa (Port of Frankfurt), who was ill, said: “In its first meeting, the Committee for Economics and Logistics dealt with key issues for the future of inland navigation and ports. By bundling the competences of BÖB and VBW in a joint committee, we want to act even more strongly, actively and concretely in the future as a driving force for a modern, sustainable and environmentally friendly waterway system. Sincere thanks go to the DST for hosting our meeting.”

Furthermore, the committee members visited the DST’s test facilities, including the test tanks and model construction areas, the shallow water navigation simulator SANDRA II, the test centre for autonomous navigation and, in particular, the research lab for innovative port and handling technologies (HaFoLa), which is still under construction. “We are very pleased about the great interest shown by decision-makers from the port industry in visiting our test facilities, as it shows the diversity of research and development topics relating to inland ports and inland navigation,” said a delighted Cyril Alias, Head of the Logistics & Transport Department at the DST and himself a member of the joint committee of BÖB and VBW.


members of the Economics and Logistics Committee were guests at the DST in Duisburg.

Please visit the following websites for further information

– about the Federal association of public inland ports (BÖB): www.binnenhafen.de

– about the Association for European Inland Navigation (VBW): www.vbw-ev.de

– about the research lab for innovative port and handling technologies (HaFoLa): www.dst-org.de/hafola

 

Point of contact:

Magnus Bünning (BÖB/VBW), +49 (0) 30 / 3988 4362, Magnus.Buenning@binnenhafen.de

Cyril Alias (DST), +49 (0) 203 / 99 369 52, Alias@dst-org.de

Error: Only up to 6 widgets are supported in this layout. If you need more add your own layout.

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Address

DST
Development Centre for
Ship Technology and Transport Systems

Oststr. 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Directions

divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

Bundesverband Öffentlicher Binnenhäfen und Verein für europäische Binnenschifffahrt und Wasserstraßen zu Gast im DST

Am 10. Mai 2022 besuchten die Mitglieder des gemeinsamen Fachausschusses ‚Wirtschaft und Logistik‘ des Bundesverbands Öffentlicher Binnenhäfen (BÖB) und des Vereins für europäische Binnenschifffahrt und Wasserstraßen (VBW) das Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme (DST) in Duisburg.

Zentraler Anlass des Besuchs war die erste Sitzung des neu gegründeten Ausschusses „Wirtschaft und Logistik“, der aus dem Zusammenschluss des ehemaligen BÖB-Ausschusses für Wirtschaft und Verkehr und des VBW-Fachausschusses ‚Verkehrswirtschaft‘ hervorgegangen ist. In der von VBW-Mitglied Dr. Wolfgang Hönemann, Repräsentant des Hafens Rotterdam, geleiteten Ausschusssitzung wurde vom erfolgreichen Start des sog. politischen Hafenpraktikums berichtet: Der Koordinator der Parlamentarischen Gruppe Binnenschifffahrt im Deutschen Bundestag, Mathias Stein, MdB, absolvierte am Tag der Logistik 2022 bei der BEHALA im Berliner Westhafen das erste Praktikum, weitere Praktika von Bundes- und Landtagsabgeordneten in verschiedenen BÖB-Häfen sollen in den nächsten Monaten folgen. Auch der zu verabschiedende Entwurf zum Bundeshaushalt 2022 wurde hinsichtlich der verkehrspolitischen Inhalte mit Bezug zur Binnenschifffahrt und zu den Binnenhäfen diskutiert. Zudem kamen unter anderem die Leitlinien der Nationalen Hafenstrategie sowie weitere Themen auf europäischer Ebene, etwa Energiebesteuerungsrichtlinie und Taxonomie, zur Sprache.


Die Mitglieder des BÖB lassen sich den Versuchsbetrieb des DST erklären.

Dr. Hönemann, der stellvertretend für den erkrankten Ausschussvorsitzenden Ralf Karpa (Hafen Frankfurt), die Sitzung leitete: „Der Ausschuss für Wirtschaft und Logistik hat sich in seiner ersten Sitzung mit zentralen Zukunftsfragen für Binnenschifffahrt und Häfen beschäftigt. Mit der Bündelung der Kompetenzen von BÖB und VBW in einem gemeinsamen Ausschuss wollen wir künftig noch stärker, aktiver und konkreter als Impulsgeber für ein modernes, nachhaltiges und umweltfreundliches System Wasserstraße agieren. Ein herzlicher Dank gilt dem DST als Gastgeber unserer Sitzung.“

Weiterhin besuchten die Ausschussmitglieder die Versuchseinrichtungen des DST, darunter die Versuchstanks samt Modellbaubereichen, den Flachwasserfahrsimulator SANDRA II, das Versuchszentrum für autonome Schifffahrt und insbesondere das noch im Bau befindliche Versuchszentrum für innovative Hafen- und Umschlagtechnologien (HaFoLa). „Das große Interesse der Entscheider aus der Hafenbranche an einem Besuch unserer Versuchseinrichtungen freut uns sehr, zeigt es doch die Vielfalt der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsthemen rund um Binnenhäfen und Binnenschifffahrt“, zeigte sich Cyril Alias, Leiter des Fachbereichs Logistik & Verkehr am DST und selbst Mitglied des gemeinsamen Ausschusses von BÖB und VBW, erfreut.


Die Mitglieder des Ausschusses Wirtschaft und Logistik waren im DST in Duisburg zu Gast.

Bitte besuchen Sie die folgenden Webseiten für weitere Informationen

– zum Bundesverband Öffentlicher Binnenhäfen: www.binnenhafen.de

– zum Verein für europäische Binnenschifffahrt und Wasserstraßen hier: www.vbw-ev.de

– zum Versuchszentrum für innovative Hafen- und Umschlagtechnologien (HaFoLa): www.dst-org.de/hafola

 

Ansprechpartner:

Magnus Bünning (BÖB/VBW), 030 / 3988 4362, Magnus.Buenning@binnenhafen.de

Cyril Alias (DST), 0203 / 99 369 52, Alias@dst-org.de

Wegweisende Konzepte
für Schifffahrt und Logistik

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Adresse

DST
Entwicklungszentrum für
Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e. V.

Oststraße 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Anfahrt