divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

DeltaPort joins DeConTrans Advisory Board

In order to strengthen inland waterways as a reliable and efficient mode of transportation and to mitigate the risk of a gridlock on the road, DeltaPort Niederrheinhäfen GmbH (DeltaPort Lower Rhine ports) – an association of the ports in Rheinberg-Orsoy, Wesel, Voerde-Emmelsum, and Emmerich – has decided to support the research project “DeConTrans – Innovative concepts for decentralized waterborne container transport” coordinated by DST.

Being the first member of the newly established Advisory Board, DeltaPort will assist the consortium with advice and insight from industry and validate interim results from the various development threads. In order to formally conclude accession, the involved parties have signed a Letter of Intent in Wesel, Germany, on 20 January 2020. “We are driven by the impending threat of a gridlock”, Mr. Andreas Stolte, CEO of DeltaPort Lower Rhine ports, said.

In its cooperation with DST and the DeConTrans research project, DeltaPort will contribute ideas from their internal project “log4nrw” and combine those with DeConTrans. The project log4nrw targets the fine distribution of containerized goods and a multimodal network based on a smart design of a logistics network based on the West German canal system, the Rhine, and the rail network. This multimodal network is to generate new commodity flows in inland ports, exploit modal shift potential, and, thereby, stimulate growth. The synergies of both research initiatives are obvious, certainly leading to cross-fertilization of ideas.

 

Marking the future cooperation (from left to right): Cyril Alias (DST, Dept. Head Logistics & Transportation and Project Head DeConTrans), Michael Saal (RIF, Managing Director), Joachim Zöllner (DST, Board Member), Andreas Stolte (DeltaPort, Managing Director) and Christian Kleinenhammann (NIAG, Board Member)

 

The joint research project “DeConTrans” receives funding from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitization, and Energy of the German Federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia in the EFRE.NRW (2014-2020) Joint Research Funding Programme of the European Union, lead market competition “mobility & logistics”, under grant agreement EFRE-0801222 (ML-2-1-010A, DeConTrans).

 

For further information about the DeConTrans project, please visit https://www.dst-org.de/decontrans/

Contact person: Mr. Cyril Alias, +49 / (0)203 / 99 369 52

Error: Only up to 6 widgets are supported in this layout. If you need more add your own layout.

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Address

DST
Development Centre for
Ship Technology and Transport Systems

Oststr. 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Directions

divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

DeConTrans begrüßt DeltaPort im Projektbeirat

Um mit der Wasserstraße als zuverlässigen und leistungsfähigen Verkehrsträger dem Verkehrsinfarkt auf der Straße entgegenzuwirken, begleitet die DeltaPort Niederrheinhäfen GmbH – ein Zusammenschluss der Häfen Rheinberg-Orsoy, Voerde, Wesel und Emmerich – von nun an das DST-Forschungsprojekt „DeConTrans – Innovative Konzepte für einen dezentralen Containertransport auf der Wasserstraße“.

Im neu gegründeten Projektbeirat, das dem Konsortium beratend zur Seite stehen und Zwischenergebnisse der verschiedenen Entwicklungsstränge im Vorhaben validieren wird, ist DeltaPort das erste Mitglied. Um den Beitritt in den Projektbeirat und die Zusammenarbeit zu beschließen, haben die Projektbeteiligten am 20. Januar 2020 in Wesel einen Letter of Intent unterzeichnet. „Der Verkehrsinfarkt treibt uns voran. Deswegen arbeiten wir häufig mit Forschungsinstituten zusammen, um gemeinsam Lösungen zu entwickeln“, sagt Andreas Stolte, Geschäftsführer der DeltaPort Niederrheinhäfen.

Im Zuge ihrer Zusammenarbeit mit dem DST und dem Projekt DeConTrans möchten die DeltaPort Niederrheinhäfen die Ideen aus dem unternehmensinternen Projekt „log4NRW“ einbringen und sie mit jenen aus DeConTrans verbinden. Das Vorhaben log4NRW zielt auf die Feinverteilung containerisierter Waren ab. Durch die intelligente Gestaltung logistischer Ketten und Netzwerke aus dem westdeutschen Kanalsystem, dem Rhein und dem Schienennetz soll ein multimodales Logistikkonzept entstehen. Dieses soll zu neuen Warenströmen in Binnenhäfen und zum Wachstum durch die Ausschöpfung der Verkehrsverlagerungspotentiale führen. Die Synergien beider Initiativen sind somit offensichtlich, ebenso ist eine gegenseitige Befruchtung so gut wie sicher.

Sie besiegelten die Kooperation (v.l.n.r.): Cyril Alias (DST, Fachbereichsleiter und Projektleiter DeConTrans), Michael Saal (RIF, Geschäftsführer), Joachim Zöllner (DST, Vorstand), Andreas Stolte (DeltaPort, Geschäftsführer) und Christian Kleinenhammann (NIAG, Vorstand)

 

Gefördert wird das Verbundvorhaben DeConTrans aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) sowie aus Mitteln des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen im EFRE.NRW Leitmarktwettbewerb „MobilitätLogistik.NRW“.

 

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt finden Sie hier: https://www.dst-org.de/decontrans/

Ansprechpartner: Cyril Alias, 0203 / 99 369 52

Wegweisende Konzepte
für Schifffahrt und Logistik

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Adresse

DST
Entwicklungszentrum für
Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

Oststraße 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Anfahrt