divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

HaFoLa 

Research Lab for Innovative Port Technologies

Establishing and initial setup of a research and testing environment for innovative port and cargo handling technologies

In Germany, and especially in North Rhine-Westphalia, logistics is an important industrial sector in which many companies operate and many people are employed, and which is regarded as a benchmark in terms of performance and efficiency in a global comparison. The infrastructure is of central importance here. In order to maintain and even expand the excellent starting position, continuous innovation and constant progress are required.

The DST and the department of Mechatronics at the University of Duisburg-Essen have joined forces to advance research on the logistics infrastructure of the future with the construction and commissioning of the Research Lab for Innovative Port Technologies. The new research infrastructure will essentially focus on the research areas of port logistics and land-based activities in inland navigation.

The Research Lab will have a test hall in which the topography of a port will be mapped. In addition, the associated crane and transhipment infrastructure will be set up for use in trials and the necessary container and ship models will be provided. HaFoLa will also include a model warehouse for weather-protected storage of the models as well as the Living Lab “Digital Port”, an experimentation and interaction room for hardware and software developments in the context of future digitisation projects. Both spatially and thematically, the Research Lab for Innovative Port Technologies will have a proximity to the already existing Test and Control Centre for Autonomous Inland Vessels (VeLABi).

The following video gives an impression of the future equipment of HaFoLa:

 

Media review:

Project duration:

  • July 2020 – September 2022

Funding framework:

  • Ministry of Transport of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

 

Project coordination:

 

Project management:

 

Consortium partners:

Funding notice:

The HaFoLa infrastructure project is funded by the Ministry of Transport of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia under grant agreement no. 03BIN0002.

Error: Only up to 6 widgets are supported in this layout. If you need more add your own layout.

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Address

DST
Development Centre for
Ship Technology and Transport Systems

Oststr. 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: +49 (0)203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Directions

divider
DST – Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V. - LOGO
Entwicklungszentrum für Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e.V.

HaFoLa – Einrichtung und Inbetriebnahme eines Versuchszentrums für innovative Hafen- und Umschlagtechnologien

 

Die Logistik stellt in Deutschland und besonders in Nordrhein-Westfalen eine wichtige Industriebranche dar, in der viele Unternehmen tätig und viele Menschen beschäftigt sind und die im globalen Vergleich als Maßstab in Sachen Leistungsfähigkeit und Effizienz gilt. Die Infrastruktur ist dabei von zentraler Bedeutung. Um die hervorragende Ausgangsposition behalten und sogar ausbauen zu können, bedarf es kontinuierlicher Innovation und stetigen Fortschritts.

Das DST und der Lehrstuhl für Mechatronik der Universität Duisburg-Essen haben sich zusammengeschlossen, um mit der Errichtung und Inbetriebnahme des Versuchszentrums für innovative Hafen- und Umschlagtechnologien die Forschung an der Logistikinfrastruktur der Zukunft vorantreiben zu können. Die neue Forschungsinfrastruktur soll sich im Wesentlichen auf die Forschungsbereiche der Hafenlogistik und der landseitigen Aktivitäten in der Binnenschifffahrt fokussieren. 

Das Versuchszentrum wird über eine Versuchshalle verfügen, in der die Topografie eines Hafens abgebildet wird. Zudem wird die zugehörige Kran- und Umschlaginfrastruktur für den Einsatz in Versuchsdurchführungen eingerichtet sowie die dazu notwendigen Container- und Schiffsmodelle bereitgestellt werden. Zum Versuchszentrum wird außerdem ein Modelllager zur witterungsgeschützten Lagerung der Modelle sowie das Living Lab „Digital Port“, ein Experimentier- und Interaktionsraum für die hardware- und softwaretechnischen Entwicklungen im Rahmen von zukünftigen Digitalisierungsprojekten, zum Versuchszentrum zählen. Sowohl räumlich als auch thematisch wird das Versuchszentrum für innovative Hafen- und Umschlagtechnologien eine Nähe zum bereits bestehenden Versuchs- und Leitungszentrum für Autonome Binnenschiffe (VeLABi) aufweisen.

 

Ansprechpartner:

Cyril Alias M.Sc., Tel.: 0203 99369-52, alias@dst-org.de (Projektleitung)

 

Das Infrastrukturprojekt HaFoLa wird vom Ministerium für Verkehr des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen gefördert.

Wegweisende Konzepte
für Schifffahrt und Logistik

  • Aif Logo Slide 001
  • Jrf Logo Slide 001
  • Logo UDE
  • ZLV Logo Weboptimiert1

Adresse

DST
Entwicklungszentrum für
Schiffstechnik und Transportsysteme e. V.

Oststraße 77
47057 Duisburg

Tel.: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 0
Fax: 0203 - 99 36 9 - 70

E-Mail: dst@dst-org.de

Anfahrt